Home > Time-Table of Civil Services Mains 2012

Time-Table of Civil Services Mains 2012

Introduction: 

TIME TABLE FOR CIVIL SERVICES (MAIN) EXAMINATION, 2012  

 

Date/Day

Forenoon Session 9.00 A.M. to 12.00 P.M.

Afternoon Session 2.00 P.M. to 5.00 P.M.

(1)

(2)

(3)

05.10.2012 (Friday)

General Studies Paper‐I

General Studies Paper‐II

06.10.2012 (Saturday)

Indian Language {Assamese/Bengali/Bodo/Dogri/ Gujarati/Hindi/Kannada/Kashmiri/ Konkani/Maithili/Malayalam/ Manipuri/Marathi/Nepali/Oriya/ Punjabi/Sanskrit/Santali/Sindhi (Devanagari/Arabic Script)/Tamil/ Telugu/Urdu}

English

07.10.2012 (Sunday)

Essay

 ‐‐­

09.10.2012 (Tuesday)

Political Science & International Relations Paper‐I/ Public Administration Paper‐I

Political Science & International Relations Paper‐II/ Public Administration Paper‐II

10.10.2012 (Wednesday)

Geography Paper‐I

Geography Paper‐II

11.10.2012 (Thursday)

Sociology Paper‐I/ Anthropology Paper‐I

Sociology Paper‐II/ Anthropology Paper‐II

12.10.2012 (Friday)

History Paper‐I

History Paper‐II

13.10.2012 (Saturday)

Literature of Arabic/Assamese/Bengali/Bodo/ Chinese/Dogri/English/French/ German/Gujarati/Hindi/Kannada/ Kashmiri/Konkani/Maithili/ Malayalam/Manipuri/Marathi/Nepali/ Oriya/Pali/Persian/Punjabi/Russian/ Sanskrit/Santali/Sindhi (Devanagari/ Arabic Script)/Tamil/Telugu/Urdu Language Paper‐I

Literature of Arabic/Assamese/Bengali/Bodo/ Chinese/Dogri/English/French/ German/Gujarati/Hindi/Kannada/ Kashmiri/Konkani/Maithili/ Malayalam/Manipuri/Marathi/Nepali/ Oriya/Pali/Persian/Punjabi/Russian/ Sanskrit/Santali/Sindhi (Devanagari/ Arabic Script)/Tamil/Telugu/Urdu Language Paper‐II

14.10.2012 (Sunday)

Psychology Paper‐I

Psychology Paper‐II

15.10.2012 (Monday)

Philosophy Paper‐I

Philosophy Paper‐II

16.10.2012 (Tuesday)

Mathematics Paper‐I/ Statistics Paper‐I/Zoology Paper‐I

Mathematics Paper‐II/ Statistics Paper‐II/Zoology Paper‐II

17.10.2012 (Wednesday)

Civil Engg. Paper‐I/Electrical Engg. Paper‐I/Mechanical Engg. Paper‐I/ Medical Science Paper‐I

Civil Engg. Paper‐II/Electrical Engg. Paper‐II/Mechanical Engg. Paper‐II/ Medical Science Paper‐II

18.10.2012 (Thursday)

Physics Paper‐I/Botany Paper‐I/ Geology Paper‐I

Physics Paper‐II/Botany Paper‐II/ Geology Paper‐II

19.10.2012 (Friday)

Commerce & Accountancy Paper‐I/ Management Paper‐I

Commerce & Accountancy Paper‐II/ Management Paper‐II

 

 

20.10.2012 (Saturday)

Chemistry Paper‐I/Law Paper‐I

Chemistry Paper‐II/Law Paper‐II

25.10.2012 (Thursday)

Economics Paper‐I

Economics Paper‐II

26.10.2012 (Friday)

Agriculture Paper‐I/Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science Paper‐I

Agriculture Paper‐II/Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science Paper‐II

Exam: 
UPSC
Exam Date: 
5 Oct 2012