Home > State PSC's > Kerala (KPSC)

Kerala (KPSC)

Kerala Public Service Commission (KPSC)


The Kerala Public Service Commission (KPSC) was formed in 1956, which coincided with the formation of the State of Kerala on November 1, 1956. 

Earlier it was known as the Travancore-Cochin Public Service Commission (formed in 1949). At present, the eighteen member KPSC is headed by the Chairman, Mr. K.V. Salahuddin.


One of the main functions of the commission is to conduct examinations and interviews for appointment to various services of the State:

  1. The Kerala State Electricity Board
  2. The Kerala State Road Transport Corporation
  3. The Local Authorities
  4. The Co-operative Sector
  5. Various other companies and Corporation


For current list of notifications check “notifications”.


Other functions of KPSC   

  1. Promotions
  2. Disciplinary Actions
  3. Service Rules
  4. Advice to the Kerala Government


Contact Details:

Thulasi Hills, Pattom Palace P.O.,
Thiruvananthapuram 695 004
Tel: 0471- 2447201, 0471-2447208 (out of office hours)
 0471-2448165(Enquiry 8 AM to 6 PM)
Fax: 0471-2448988
E-mail: kpsc@keralapsc.org